Wing Lung Bank International Institute for Business Development

2023 IIBD International Case Competition

2023 IIBD International Case Competition



After a fierce battle of wits and innovative ideas among the 5 finalist teams on 3 November 2023, the IIBD International Case Competition 2023 reached its thrilling conclusion.

Event Highlights

The winners of the competition are listed below.

Gold Prizes

Ateneo de Manila University

1.Team from Ateneo de Manila University, The Philippines
Miss Angela Terese YU (Team Leader)
Miss Julia Mei CHONG
Miss Beatrice Pilar Luisa CUIZON
Miss Monica Therese SUGAY

Mahidol University International College

2.Team from Mahidol University International College, Thailand
Mr. Dharmawat JIRANITI (Team Leader)

Bronze Prize

RMIT University Vietnam

Team from RMIT University Vietnam, Vietnam
Mr. Phan Anh Tai DIEP (Team Leader)
Mr. Cu An Khang NGUYEN
Miss Tuyet Han NGUYEN
Miss Nguyen Vy Tran PHAM

Best Presenter Award: Miss Pimra PHROMCHANA from Thammasat University, Thailand

Best Presenter

Congratulations to all the winners for their remarkable performance!


The list of judges is as follows:

Mr. Leo CHIU
Chief Technology Partner of Click Ventures

Mr. Tommy KWAN
Head of Sales and Business Development of Cornerstone Technologies Holdings Limited

Dr. Dhanada MISHRA
Managing Director of RaSpect Intelligence Inspection Limited

Mr. Rajendra SHROFF
Director of Applied AI Research of Blu Artificial Intelligence

Mr. Garry YU
Director of Private Equity Asset Management of Gaw Capital Advisors Limited



Technology for a Sustainable Future

Finalist Teams
  1. Ateneo de Manila University, The Philippines
  2. Hong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong SAR (hosting institution)
  3. Mahidol University International College, Thailand
  4. RMIT University Vietnam, Vietnam
  5. Thammasat University, Thailand
Participating Teams (First Round)
Among the 42 entries, 38 universities in 20 countries / regions participated in the First Round of the Competition. The participating universities are listed below.

  1. Deakin University
  1. Universiti Brunei Darussalam
  1. Zagreb School of Economics and Management
Hong Kong SAR
  1. Hong Kong Baptist University
  2. The Chinese University of Hong Kong
  3. The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
  1. Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur
  2. Shaheed Sukhdev College of Business Studies
  3. University of Delhi
  1. BINUS University
  2. Petra Christian University
  3. Universitas Gadjah Mada
  4. Universitas Indonesia
  5. Universitas Padjadjaran
  1. Musashino University
  1. Almaty Management University
  2. Nazarbayev University
Macau SAR
  1. Macau University of Science and Technology
Mainland China
  1. Shanghai University
  2. The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen
  1. UCSI University
  2. University of Nottingham Malaysia
The Netherlands
  1. University of Amsterdam
The Philippines
  1. Ateneo de Manila University
  2. De La Salle - College of Saint Benilde
  3. De La Salle University
  4. Mapua Malayan Colleges Laguna
  5. University of the Philippines Diliman
  1. Nanyang Polytechnic
  2. National University of Singapore
South Korea
  1. Yonsei University
  1. Stockholm University
  1. Chulalongkorn University
  2. Mahidol University International College
  3. Thammasat University
  1. Middle East Technical University
The United States
  1. Georgia State University
  1. RMIT University, Vietnam
Awards (Final Round)
  • Gold Prize: USD1,500 per team and Trophy
  • Silver Prize: USD900 per team and Trophy
  • Bronze Prize: USD700 per team and Trophy
  • Best Presenter Award: USD200 and Trophy
  • All business students from universities around the globe are eligible.
  • Each university can nominate ONE team. Each team should consist of a maximum of 4 students, with no more than 1 graduate student.
  • Students of the same team must come from the same institution at the time of application. Past awardees of either team awards or individual awards are not allowed to participate in the Competition.
  • Each team should be supervised by a Faculty Supervisor.
  • Hosting institution will be eligible to have one team in the Final-round Competition.
  • 31 May 2023 Wednesday (11:59pm, Hong Kong Time)

    Application deadline

  • 19 June 2023 Monday (10am, Hong Kong Time) 

    First-round case is assigned to all participating teams

  • 20 June 2023 Tuesday (10am, Hong Kong Time)

    Submission deadline of the oral presentation video and presentation slides of the First-round case

  • 4 September 2023 Monday

    Result announcement of five finalist teams, including one team from the hosting institution

  • 3 November 2023 Friday

    Final Round of the Competition at Hong Kong Baptist University in Hong Kong


Accommodation for Finalists

Free accommodation from 2 to 4 November 2023 (3 nights) with a maximum of 3 twin-bedded rooms will be provided to each non-local finalist team. Extra rooms and/or nights will be paid on participating teams’ own expenses.

Apply Now


Tel: (852) 3411 5241